KeepingFit

Living through Eating for your Best Life

National bean day…who knew???

That is what I said! I had no idea either…it so happens I had a bean salad for lunch today-it was so tasty and hit the spot or hole in my stomach. I was starved all morning, I did my 30 min interval cardio and some leg exercises, I had my banana shake for brekkie but it wasn’t enough so I finished all my lunch and snacks (apple and veggies) by 11:30am..thank goodness for our peanut dispenser at work…they held me over until I got home. I am addicted to salty peanuts and lukewarm coffee..yes at the same time…it’s been a few days I look forward to it  :O

I add chopped tomatoes, yellow pepper, celery, green onion, spinach and hot sauce over spinach with an apple cider dressing.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

