KeepingFit

Living through Eating for your Best Life

thinner peace, an evolution….

I want it be an evolution …I want to evolve and gain thinner peace. I’m on Chapter 5 of the book 4 Day Win by Martha Beck and I recommend it for anyone who is tired of always thinking they “need to be on a diet” . It’s like reprogramming our thoughts in our brains to not fear food or our judgement …she talks about  healing our Famine Brain (effects of constant dieting, feeling deprived will keep you in a state of fear and starvation). This really makes sense to me…it is a valid reason why so many people never reach their goal-they are always starving.

I am enjoying the book so far, I hope to write about my progress here…..have a good night!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

