KeepingFit

Living through Eating for your Best Life

nom nom nom…

This week at work we received 2 Christmas baskets from our clients with all these goodies and yes I did have to try them all…I didn’t eat them all…there is a difference! I was happy to share all those goodies with the male co workers, but they just don’t get that I am so curious that I have to try a piece of everything (I don’t know why either-I just love the energy I get from food). My PMS weeks have  fallen right before Christmas so I’ll be very happy enjoying the food and festivities! I am still worried about feeling fat or gaining extra weight but I am more worried that I still worry about it…make sense??  But, I think it is a natural feeling to feel fat just because I had extra food that I know isn’t good for me…it’s time to be realistic and see the bigger picture… I am surrounded by food, drinks and happy people. I am so blessed to be here to celebrate- that is what I cherish. So the pounds I will or will not gain (I don’t know because I don’t weigh myself anymore) is useless it won’t make my Christmas any better or worse-my weight and my body is no one’s business but mine especially if I feel good at my size…it all starts in your heart and then your head will follow…feel it and then you will believe it!!

Today we are going downtown…it is a tradition we do every year with the kids…I love to go to Ogilvy’s Store and see Santa’s Workshop in their window case-we spend the day shopping and just being there in the middle of the hustle and bustle…I am looking forward to my Starbucks Eggnog Latte too!   

have a great week-end!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

