KeepingFit

Living through Eating for your Best Life

who is better than me right now?!!

Seriously mouth watering!…I totally gave myself what I wanted to eat today…spontaneously!!….I always prep and plan  my meals ahead but lately I go with what feels right. I love grocery shopping and I have a grocery store only 1.5 km from my home-it doesn’t get better than that!

I had the best idea for dinner….toasted bruschetta with sauteed garlic rapini in olive oil, grilled portabello mushrooms, sliced tomatoes, hot peppers, goat cheese and a drizzle of balsamic vinegar…..yummo! The hubby and kids had a pressed ciabatta bread (too hard and big to chew for my liking)  I prefer mine layered!  

And for dessert I came across a new brand of chocolate..Swiss dark 70%….I am a sucker for anything dark…I have to say I usually eat 85% dark but this was the BEST dark I have ever tried.

I visited the homeopath today, she was very nice and easy going. She recommended I have sepia (ink from cuttlefish) for my hormonal imbalance. I will see in 5-7 days if it helped me?

It was a good day and evening…we played Monopoly…I was the first one out because I always give my money to my kids so we can beat daddy(Mr Trump)…hahaha !

 

 

 

2 Comments»

  threehannas wrote @

Thanks for visiting my blog! I am going to have to give this chocolate a try, as you might have guessed from my post yesterday I have a little chocolate “issue” : )

I would also like to say that I second your opinion on anything made by Cabot. I am from Vermont and very loyal to any of the Cabot Creamery products – they are awesome!!

http://truesimple.wordpress.com/

  Simply Life wrote @

Yum, that bruschetta sounds amazing!


Leave a Reply

