KeepingFit

Living through Eating for your Best Life

chocolate, friend or foe?

I felt the little “buggers” call out for chocolate last night and I did have the pleaure to have just enough to be satisfied. This is the 10th day of PMS and I will try to track my symptoms and see what I can do to improve them. Last night the kids and hubby wanted to cut into Entenmann’s Cheese Danish coffee cake we picked up in Messina on the week-end, but I didn’t want any-I really wanted something else, more natural so I had 2 dries prunes filled with peanut butter-but still I needed ch0colate….I had 2 squares of 76% dark chocolate and 3 mini Kit-Kats…now I was happy ;))   The best part of this is that I didn’t have to eat all of it right then and there because I want to keep some for tomorrow or whenever I need to eat some!  I usually would have eaten more just because it was there but I just needed a little so I stopped.

I have been enjoying pumpkin lately, I really can do so much with it! I have it as a power drink too-it’s full of Vitamin A, beta carotene and other minerals. I try to eat what is in season. I add unsweetened  almond milk, 4 spice mix and sometimes 1/2 banana and choc protein powder!  

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

